Five New Directors on the NOTO Board

header image

  Five new directors were elected onto the Nature and Outdoor Tourism Ontario Board (NOTO) at its Annual General meeting earlier this month. The five new directors are; Jocelyn Filippini (Allied members president), Peter Spanyi (Allied Vice President), Brenda Baughman (North West Director – Bow Narrow Camp), Cindy Lebrun (North Central Director – Tatnall Camp) and Bruce Wilkins (North East Director – Golden Eagle Camp and Outfitting).
The Executive members of the Board were also elected, Margaret ‘Marg’ Watson of Sudbury Aviation was re-elected as President of NOTO, Robert ‘Bob’ Garson, of Garson’s Fly in Outpost has been elected as Vice President replacing Hugh Carlson, and Sue Crane of Crane’s Lochaven Wilderness Camp was re-elected as Secretary/Treasurer.
On behalf of the industry, we would like to welcome and congratulate the new members of the Board and thank the returning members for their ongoing voluntary participation and commitment. The elected Board and Staff of NOTO represent your voice. Please feel free to download the contact information of the Board of Directors and contact them for any support or information that you may need.
We would like to take a moment to thank Hugh Carlson (Viking Outposts), Jennifer Young (All-Canada Show) and Gary Williams (Yamaha Motor Canada) who retired from the Board this year. Their dedication and support over the last number of years has been truly appreciated. 

footer image